Annual Meeting and Potluck
February 10

The mood was convivial and the larder was bountiful as this year’s Annual Meeting and Potluck dinner on February 10 at St. Paul’s church in Salt Lake City. Mitch Johnson began by thanking the past year’s Governors, especially Bruce Schilling, who is retiring as Membership Director after 12 faithful years of service. A new slate was elected with Michael and Mary Scoggins stepping in as Membership Directors.

Marty Van Nood praised club members for their loyal and generous support (see p. 2). He remarked that the club has never been on such sound footing as it is now. This year’s renewal drive coupled with the December color calendar was instrumental in this success. Grateful acknowledgement was made to all 2006 advertisers, especially Mike Bailey, who was lead sponsor on the calendar. Discussion then turned to planning activities for 2007. Many old favorite events were scheduled again, plus some new events, including the Cache Valley Cruise In, Eden Balloon Festival Car Show.

Special thanks go to Bill Davis for making arrangements at St. Pauls. Attending were: Mitch & Diane Johnson, Paul Jaroch, John Progess, Susan & Jon Hermance, Barry Engstrum, Bill Davis, Liam Davis, Larry & Margaret Farrington, Kevin & Marie Cowan, Gary & Sandy Lindstrom, Floyd & Kathy Inman, Doug & Ilene Wimer, Bob & Dixie Jahnke, Michael & Mary Scoggins, Mark & Karen Bradakis, Mike & Sharon Bailey, Marty Van Nood, Rose Armstrong, Bill Brinn, Steve & Chris Abner, Bill & Robyn Rhinehart, Fred & Darlene DeSanlo, Andrew & Jenny Frink, Clayton & Sharon Merchant.

Click on an image to see a larger version.